Search Baja California

BAJA - Daylight Saving Time - NEW!

NEW! In 2010 ten Mexico municipalities which share a border with the United States will begin daylight saving time three weeks earlier on the second Sunday in March and end on the first Sunday in November. Previously all of Mexico, with the exception of the state of Sonora which does not observe daylight saving time, began and ended daylight saving time at the same time. The Congress of Mexico passed legislation in December 2009 which allowed these ten border cities to adopt a daylight saving time pattern consistent with the United States. The municipalities of Baja California which are now permitted by law to observe daylight saving time consistent with the United States are: 

City, State
Tijuana, Baja California
Rosarito Beach, Baja California
Mexcicali, Baja California
San Felipe, Baja California

Day Light Saving Time 2011 Boarder cities; Sunday - March 13 at 2:00 AM
Day Light Saving Time 2011 Baja California Sur; Sunday - April 3 at 2:00 AM

No comments:

Post a Comment